RenoMark - Saskatoon & Region Home Builders' Association


Certified Professional RenoMark® Renovator (CPRR) Designation

Instill confidence in your clients with the only designation for professional renovators. Certified Professional RenoMark Renovators are committed to superior service and client satisfaction. That’s why they voluntarily agree to the following Code of Conduct, which promises a standard of performance higher than common industry practice.

RenoMark Renovators must also complete the mandatory minimum education and show a commitment to a strong safety culture within their organizations.

Why the CPRR Designation?

If you’re a professional renovator, you’ve most certainly dealt with a client who’s had a previous bad experience with a renovation contractor. Whether it be substandard work, incomplete work, or skipping town with deposits altogether, you’ve seen it all.

When you’re working hard to run an honest business, do high quality work, and keep your clients happy, it’s disappointing to see people still being taken advantage of. And even worse, these disreputable contractors give everyone in the industry a bad name, and contribute to general mistrust of the renovation profession.

You wouldn’t hire a lawyer who hadn’t passed their bar exam, so why do homeowners not insist on the same level of professionalism when they are making substantial investments in their homes?

RenoMark Professional Renovators must:

  • Maintain their membership in good standing of the Saskatoon & Region Home Builders’ Association
  • Maintain a continuous complement of employees who have completed all seven (7) of the required Certified Professional RenoMark Renovator courses
  • Show commitment to a strong safety culture by completing an approved comprehensive safety course

RenoMark Licensing Fee for Builders

Participation in RenoMark® is OPTIONAL for Builder Members who also do renovations. Builder Members who are in good standing that choose to purchase the licensing fee will be eligible to enter in the Renovations Categories for Housing Excellence Awards (local and national) and will have access to the RenoMark member benefits. Builders will only need to hold one membership and will receive benefits of both CPHB and CPRR (branding, assets, listing on and as a Certified Professional RenoMark® Renovator. Both the SRHBA and CHBA will require ALL RenoMark® Renovation Professionals to verify their commitments and professional status annually, through a similar form and verification tool, in an effort to provide consumers an up-to-date listing of all Renovation Professionals in the Saskatoon & Region. You will be invoiced the $500 licensing fee annually once participation is confirmed. For more information, please contact

Want to learn more about becoming a Certified Professional RenoMark® Renovator? Contact us today!

The required education courses include:

  • 101. Building Codes
  • 102. Construction Technology
  • 103. Customer Service
  • 104. Legal Issues in Housing
  • 106. Financial Planning & Management
  • 107. Project Management & Supervision
  • 111. Business Fundamentals for the Home Renovator

The approved safety courses are:

Please reach out to us if you have achieved another safety certifications and wish to have that evaluated for approval.

RenoMark Code of Conduct:

  • Be a member in good standing of the local Home Builders’ Association.
  • Voluntarily agree to follow the Local Home Builders’ Association’s Code of Ethics.
  • Provide a detailed, written contract (including a scope of work) for all jobs.
  • Offer a minimum two-year warranty on structural work and all other work not covered by the manufacturer’s warranty (excludes minor home repair).
  • Carry a minimum of $2 million in liability insurance.
  • Carry all applicable licenses and permits as required.
  • Maintain a safe and organized work site at all times.
  • Return homeowners phone calls within two business days.
  • Have access to education, training and professional development.
  • Have and/or work only with subcontractors which have workplace safety and employers’ liability coverage.